Special Education

Robert F. Johnson, Director of Special Education
Allyn Penkethman, Secretary to the Director
Tina Hengstler, CST Secretary

 The Middle Township School District’s Department of Special education serve children with special needs ages 3-21. It is our mission to provide the opportunity for each student that has been identified as eligible to receive special education services to achieve their maximum intellectual, academic, social, and emotional growth.  Our goal is to ensure that each student develops a positive self-image and becomes a productive citizen in order to live a happy and fulfilling life.

Contact Information for the Director of Special Education:
Address: 216 S. Main Street, Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
Phone: 609-465-1800, Ext. 3109

If you would like to speak to the Child Study Team Case Manager for your child, please contact them directly. (Listed below)

Child Study Team (CST) Members:

Elementary #1:
Kelly, Jacqueline (LDTC) - kellyj@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1900, Ext. 1212
Tomlin, Johni (School Psychologist) - tomlinj@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1900, Ext. 1210

Elementary #2:
Garrison-Maund, Sandi (LDTC) - garrison-maunds@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1828, Ext. 2011

Middle School:
Majane, Erin (LDTC) - majanee@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1834, Ext. 4007
Rozyn, Paula (School Social Worker) - haeffnerp@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1834. Ext. 4008

High School:
Williams, Melissa (School Psychologist) – williamsm@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1852, Ext. 5020
Zuzulock, Barbara (School Psychologist) - zuzulockb@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1852, Ext. 5023

Out of District Placements:
Reeves, Jessie (LDTC) - reevesj@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1852, Ext. 5022

Services Providers:
Berrodin, Paula (Occupational Therapist) - berrodinp@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1900, Ext. 1143
Huang, Sara (Speech) - huangs@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1900
McCaughan, Colleen (Speech) - mccaughanc@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1834, Ext. 4012
Sublinsky, Elizabeth (Speech) - sublinskye@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1900, Ext. 1223
Westman, Morgan (Speech) - lynnm@middletwp.k12.nj.us   609-465-1900, Ext. 2408

RESOURCES: