Special Education

Robert F. Johnson, Director of Special Education
Allyn Penkethman, CST Secretary
Tina Hengstler, CST Secretary

The Special Education program supports the Middle Township School District’s Mission.

The Middle Township School Board has a clearly articulated district mission statement incorporating the expectation that all students achieve the New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards at all grade levels.  Also, the mission of the Middle Township School district is to provide excellence in education while celebrating the strength of its diversity and upholding the values and traditions of the community in order to produce graduates who possess a love of learning and a sense of responsibility.  This education aims to enable all students to reach their potential and become active, productive members of a dynamic, global society.

We believe in providing a variety of support services to our special needs population.  These programs include:  in-class support (ICS), pull out resource classes, and self-contained programs.  The primary focus of any of all our programs is to provide differentiated instruction to meet the needs of our diverse population.  Our children are placed in the least restrictive environment.

Helpful information from the New Jersey Department of Education, Office of Special Education, can be found at the link below.  The booklet, Parental Rights in Special Education (PRISE) can also be viewed through this link.

http://www.state.nj.us/education/specialed/pands.shtml

 If you would like to speak with someone directly, please do not hesitate to contact the Child Study Team Office at (609) 465-1800, ext. 3109.

 

Child Study Team Members:

Berrodin, Paula (Occupational Therapist) berrodinp@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1900 ext. 1101
Breder, Dianne (School Social Worker) brederd@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1852 ext. 5020
Canzano, Jessica (Speech) canzanoj@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1900 ext. 1223
Coskey, Maura (Speech) heenanm@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1900 ext. 1105
Hiltner, Kaitlyn hiltnerk@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1828 ext. 2408
Kelly, Jacqueline (LDT/C) kellyj@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1900 ext. 1212
McCaughan, Colleen (Speech) mccaughanc@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1834 ext. 4012
Majane, Erin (LDT/C) majanee@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1834 ext. 4007
Maund, Sandi (LDT/C) garrison-maunds@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1828 ext. 2011
Reeves, Jessie (LDT/C) reevesj@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1852 ext. 5022
Rozyn, Paula (School Social Worker) haeffnerp@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1834 ext. 4008
Tomlin, Johni (School Psychologist) tomlinj@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1900 ext. 1210
Zuzulock, Barbara (School Psychologist) zuzulockb@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1852 ext. 5023